LCC PTK Induction

October 27, 2016
Phi Theta Kappa Induction

Front Row: Patricia Stevenson, Samantha Guy, David McBrien, Jaryn Folk, Britney Hueston Back Row: LCC President Dr. George Knox, Ashley Webber, Ben Lotterer, Ashley Carlson, Nick Boulware, Noah Albers

The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at Labette Community College inducted 28 new members into the Tau Theta Chapter on Tuesday, October 25th. In addition, Labette Community College President, Dr. George Knox, was inducted into the chapter as an honorary member. International Vice President of Division III, Sydney Pemberton, and Regional Vice President of Eastern Kansas, Megan Thompson, spoke to the new members about the benefits and opportunities within the honor society. Kansas State University and the University of Kansas were both in attendance to discuss scholarship opportunities for students who transfer to their respective universities.

Students are invited to join the International Honor Society of the Two Year College, Phi Theta Kappa, if they have completed 12 hours and earned at least a 3.5 grade point average. The honor society provides activities and services based on their four hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship. The new members are:

Alison Blackburn
Dylan Wisdom

Britney Hueston

Patricia Stevenson
Ashley Webber

Kylee Freeman

El Dorado
Haley Bergen

Tosha O’Neal

Robert Armstrong
Karen Buck

Sara Butler
Kayla Vail

Mound Valley
Jared Pugh

Elizabeth Hoyt

Nickalas Boulware
David McBrien
Nicole Smith

Noah Albers
Sabryn Beery
Jaryn Folk
Mattie Hale
Avery Perez

Benjamin Allemang
Benjamin Lotterer
Sandra Windsor

St. Paul
Ashley Carlson

Brenna Robertson

Samantha Guy

PR Contacts

Bethany Kendrick

Director of Public Relations
(620) 820-1280

Kimi Dowling

PR/Graphic Design Specialist
(620) 820-1240