Student Groups & Organizations

  • Biology Club

    Encourages intellectual and social growth for members through a variety of activities including field trips to museums,visits to University Biology Departments and other fun activities.
    Advisor: Dr. Bharathi Sudarsanam (620) 820-1150 | bharathis@labette.edu

  • Campus Activities Board

    Responsible for planning and promoting many of the extracurricular activities on campus. Check out the activities going on now!
    Advisor: Melissa Nance (620) 820-1178 | melissan@labette.edu

  • Cardinal Christian Fellowship

    Fosters a nondenominational outreach for Christian fellowship on LCC campus.
    Advisor: Dr. Doug Ecoff (620) 820-1151 | douge@labette.edu and Rebecca Roach (620) 820-1139 | rebeccar@labette.edu

  • Dental Assisting Club

    The purpose of the Dental Assisting club is to promote dental educational and social opportunities in the dental health care environment, establish open communication and cooperation among students and faculty, and provide an opportunity to promote dental health education and networking in the community.
    Advisor: Leigh Ann Martin (620) 232-5820 | leighannm@labette.edu

  • Graphic Design Club

    Provides supplementary education in the areas of design, illustration and graphic arts. Field trips, workshops, and seminars with professionals are sponsored by the club.
    Advisor: Melissa Kipp (620) 820-1126 | melissak@labette.edu

  • Phi Beta Lambda

    The college division of Future Business Leaders of America. PBL helps members bridge the gap between the classroom and the business world by giving them an opportunity to learn firsthand about the business community.
    Advisor: Cathy Kibler (620) 820-1186 | cathyk@labette.edu

  • Phi Theta Kappa

    The international honor society for two-year colleges. PTK membership is by invitation only. Students must have a 3.25 or better GPA to be considered.
    Advisor: Tammy Fuentez (620) 820-1268 | tammyf@labette.edu

  • Physical Therapist Assistant

    Allows currently enrolled PTA students opportunities for community involvement and leadership. Civic service activities are expected from each member to create an awareness of physical therapy to the public. The club members are involved with field trips, Kansas Physical Therapy Association conferences and end of semester parties.
    Advisor: (620) 423-3411

  • Radiography Club

    Allows radiography students to work together for the purpose of evaluating the quality of patient care and promote the art and science of radiological technology.
    Advisor: Gale Brown (620) 820-1159 | galeb@labette.edu

  • Respiratory Care Club

    Designed to bring together diverse students involved in the respiratory care program and to promote the profession.
    Advisor: Kara Good (620) 820-1172 | karam@labette.edu

  • Student Ambassadors

    A select group of students with the mission of promoting a favorable image of LCC to its many publics, such as prospective students, current students, parents, alumni, and the community.
    Advisor: Kylie Lucas (620) 820-1225 | kyliep@labette.edu

    17-18 Student Ambassador Packet (.rtf)

    17-18 Student Ambassador Packet

  • Student Government Association

    Primarily responsible for serving the students of LCC by providing a voice between the students and other areas of the institution. Advisor: Melissa Nance (620) 820-1178 | melissan@labette.edu

  • Student Nurse Organization

    Creates an opportunity for individual responsibility and leadership. Students are also prepared for membership and participation in professional nursing organizations.
    Advisor: Cheryl Smith (620) 820-1253 | cheryls@labette.edu

Melissa Nance

Student Life Specialist
(620) 820-1178
melissan@labette.edu

LCC on Facebook