Student Groups & Organizations

  • Biology Club

    Biology Club promotes leadership, intellectual and social growth of its members beyond the classroom by encouraging members to be involved in different activities on and off campus and in their community.
    Advisor: Tom Brungardt (620) 820-1150 | tomb@labette.edu
    Advisor: Archana Lal (620) 820-1136 | archanal@labette.edu  

  • Campus Activities Board

    Responsible for planning and promoting many of the extracurricular activities on campus. Check out the activities going on now!
    Advisor: Terri Leroy (620) 820-1178 | terril@labette.edu

  • Cardinal Christian Fellowship

    Fosters a nondenominational outreach for Christian fellowship on LCC campus.
    Advisor: Dr. Doug Ecoff (620) 820-1151 | douge@labette.edu

  • Chess Club

    To be a safe and inviting place for students and community members to play, learn, and teach chess.
    Advisor:  Ken Elliott (620) 820-1148 | kennethe@labette.edu

  • Dental Assisting Club

    The purpose of the Dental Assisting club is to promote dental educational and social opportunities in the dental health care environment, establish open communication and cooperation among students and faculty, and provide an opportunity to promote dental health education and networking in the community.
    Advisor: Leigh Ann Martin (620) 232-5820 | leighannm@labette.edu

  • Dungeons and Dragons Club

    To bring like-minded students together to play table top role playing games.
    Advisor:  David Beach (620) 820-1163  davidb@labette.edu

  • Gay/Straight Alliance

    To support the spectrum of the LGBTQ+ students and their allies for information sharing, networking, and peer exchange and to provide a safe haven in which all lifestyles are accepted, applauded, appreciated and instructed.
    Advisor:  Scotty Zollars (620) 820-1168 | scottz@labette.edu

  • Graphic Design Club

    Provides supplementary education in the areas of design, illustration and graphic arts. Field trips, workshops, and seminars with professionals are sponsored by the club.
    Advisor: Melissa Kipp (620) 820-1126 | melissak@labette.edu

  • HYPER (Health, Physical Education and Recreation Club)

    To provide its members with opportunities to develop, organize, and participate in professional and social activities that help to supplement the educational experiences of its members.
    Advisor:  Tarah Cockrell (620) 820-1012 | tarahc@labette.edu

  • Phi Beta Lambda

    The college division of Future Business Leaders of America. PBL helps members bridge the gap between the classroom and the business world by giving them an opportunity to learn first-hand about the business community.
    Advisor: Cathy Kibler (620) 820-1186 | cathyk@labette.edu

  • Phi Theta Kappa

    The purpose of Tau Theta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at LCC shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college. 
    Advisor: Tammy Fuentez (620) 820-1268 | tammyf@labette.edu

  • Physical Therapists Assistant Club

    Allows currently enrolled PTA students opportunities for community involvement and leadership. Civic service activities are expected from each member to create an awareness of physical therapy to the public. The club members are involved with field trips, Kansas Physical Therapy Association conferences and end of semester parties. 
    Advisor: Trent McGown (620) 820-1008 | trentm@labette.edu

  • Radiography Club

    To elevate the quality of patient care and promote the art and science of radiologic technology.
    Advisor: Gale Brown (620) 820-1159 | galeb@labette.edu

  • Student Ambassadors

    This group is selected to represent the college in many positive and helpful capacities.  These students must help with recruitment events, campus visits, campus tours and within the Student Affairs Department.  They are expected to share first-hand information to prospective students. Advisor: Kylie Lucas (620) 820-1225 | kyliep@labette.edu

    Student Ambassador Packet | Student Ambassador Packet (.rtf)

  • Student Government Association

    To encourage active participation in the work of self-governance and to ensure the representation of the views and perspectives of the student body in the governance of the college.
    Advisor: Terri Leroy (620) 820-1178 | terril@labette.edu

  • Student Nurse Organization

    Creates an opportunity for individual responsibility and leadership. Students are also prepared for membership and participation in professional nursing organizations. 
    Advisor: Cheryl Smith (620) 820-1253 | cheryls@labette.edu
    Advisor:  Sherry Simpson (620) 820-1263 | sherrys@labette.edu

  • Student Veterans Organization/SALUTE

    Foster camaraderie between veterans, service members, spouse/dependents, and supporters attending LCC to encourage academic success, demonstrate leadership skills and ensuring military connected students are aware of all resources available.
    Advisor: Sara Comer 620.820.1227 | sarac@labette.edu

Terri Leroy

Student Life Specialist
(620) 820-1178
terril@labette.edu